How To Delete A Sent Email In Gmail?

How To Delete A Sent Email?
in a simple manner.

If you have accidentally sent an email message to the wrong recipient, you can delete the email within 30 seconds of delivery. Proceed with steps given below on how to delete a sent email from your Gmail account.

  • Step 1:If you have already closed your account, open your browser and go to the official Gmail account.
  • Step 2:Log in to your Gmail account using the username and password.
  • Step 3:Click the Gear-wheel icon on the top-right corner of the screen. Then, select the Settings option from the list.
  • Step 4:Navigate to the General tab and select the 30 seconds option from the drop-down menu of Undo Send section. Then, click on the Save Changes button.
  • Step 5:If you have sent an email from the Compose email section, and realize that you have sent it wrongly, click on the Undo option on the bottom-left of the screen within 30 seconds, before the recipient opens it. The email message will be removed from the recipient’s inbox, and you will receive a notification as Sending undone on the bottom-left corner.
  • Step 6:You can increase the Set Cancellation period from settings, to view the Undo button for a longer time. If you have any further queries on how to delete a sent email, click the call button available on the screen.

Related Links

HOW TO CHANGE YOUR EMAIL?

HOW TO CHANGE YOUR EMAIL?

To change the email address, open the Email application.

HOW TO RECOVER EMAIL?

HOW TO RECOVER EMAIL?

Emails that you have deleted will be in the trash..

HOW TO ARCHIVE EMAILS?

HOW TO ARCHIVE EMAILS?

To archive the emails first, sign into the Gmail account.

HOW TO UNARCHIVE EMAILS?

HOW TO UNARCHIVE EMAILS?

First, log into the account and extend the side tab..